

Better Communication, Better Healthcare

for Illinois Citizens with Intellectual Disabilities

Steering Committee

Carolyn DeJean Christiansen, Guardian and Former Chair Illinois Consumer Family Advisory Council Art Dykstra, President, Trinity Services Carl La Mell, President, Clearbrook Kim Zoeller, President and CEO, Ray Graham Association Charles Smith, Chair, Christ Hospital Board of Directors

Development Committee

Carolyn DeJean Christiansen, Guardian and Former Chair Illinois Consumer Family Advisory Council Art Dykstra, President, Trinity Services

Carl La Mell, President, Clearbrook

Kim Zoeller, President and CEO, Ray Graham Association

Charles Smith, Chair, Christ Hospital Board of Directors,

Sarah Ailey, Guardian and Associate Professor, Community Systems and Mental Health Nursing, Rush University

Tanya Friese, Instructor, Community Systems and Mental Health Nursing, Rush University

Helen Godlewski, Director, Office of State Guardian

Jacqleen Musarra, Community Liaison Manager, Aetna Insurance

Susan Kaufman, Vice President of Children's & Adult Clinical Services, Clearbrook

Laura Sakas, Office of State Guardian

Morgan Kuzel, MSN

Sarah Cattoni, MSN

Contacted for Additional Input

Tony Paulauski, Executive Director, ARC of Illinois

Dr. Robin Jones, Medical Director, Aetna Insurance

Dr. Bill Gerardi, Chief Medical Officer, Aetna Insurance

Shawn Jeffers, Executive Director, Little City

Heather Steans, State Senator

Ann Patla, Chief Executive Director, Office of Medicaid Innovation, University of Illinois Theresa Eagleson, Executive Director, Office of Medicaid Innovation, University of Illinois Matt Toohey, Access Services of Northern Illinois